fbpx

Archiving and Deleting a Card

Home » Archiving and Deleting a Card

Knowledge Base

Print

Archiving and Deleting a Card

In this article

Cards in Kanban Zone can be archived or deleted. An archived card will be removed from the board, but can still be opened and recovered. A deleted card cannot be recovered.

Archiving a Card

If you’re finished with a card or if you don’t need it anymore (but you still want a record of it), you can archive it.

  1. Open the card by clicking on it.
  2. Click the Archive button (from the Card Actions toolbar).
KB - Cards - Archiving or Editing a Card - Archive button
  1. It will ask for your confirmation. Click ‘Archive’ to continue archiving it, or ‘Cancel’.

Viewing, Editing, and Unarchiving Archived Cards

All of the archived cards can be found in the ‘Archived’ column, next to the ‘Done’ column.

KB - Cards - Archiving and Deleting a Card - Archive Column

If you click the ‘Archive’ column, a window will open, listing all the archived cards and the data related to the cards. You can still edit the card in the list by clicking the Edit button on the left side of the row.

There’s an option to unarchive the card if you open the card. Click ‘Unarchive’, then choose ‘Return to Board’ to unarchive the card, or ‘Cancel’ to cancel the action.

Deleting a Card

KB - Cards - Archiving and Deleting a Card - Unarchive a card
  1. If you want to delete a card permanently, open the card by clicking the card.
  2. Click the ‘Delete’ button (from the Card Actions toolbar).
  3. A confirmation window will appear, ‘Are you sure you want to delete this card?’ Click ‘Delete’ to continue, or ‘Cancel’ to cancel the action.

Remember, you can’t recover a deleted card.

KB - Cards - Archiving and Deleting a Card - Deleting a card

Related Articles:

Was this article helpful?
5 out Of 5 Stars

1 rating

5 Stars 100%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve the article.